EVE MONSEES AND THE EXILES - Eve Monsees and the Exiles (2005)

Based out of Austin, Tx. the Exiles combine rootsy blues and R&B grooves with a 60s garage rock edge. The founding members of the band are 21 year old guitarist/singer Eve Monsees and drummer Mike Buck. Buck is the drummer of the LeRoi Brothers (a band that he started over 20 years ago), and was the original Fabulous Thunderbirds drummer as well. In addition to the bands mentioned above, Buck has toured abroad with Doug Sahm and with blues man Lazy Lester. Monsees may be new to the scene, but teaming up with Buck has caused her to learn quick. With a good foundation in blues music, she is constantly expanding her tastes and abilities. Second guitarist Grady Pinkerton brings his swampy New Orleans roots to the Exiles. His solid rhythm playing blend well with bassist Speedy Sparks who played for years with Doug Sahm. (cduniverse)

01 Surprise, Surprise
02 Ooh Wee Sugar
03 Needles And Pins
04 I Had A Dream
05 Rock In My Shoe
06 Never Let You Go
07 From Now On
08 Lonely Lonely Nights
09 (I've Got A) Thing For You
10 Lickin' Stick
11 Don't Ever Say Goodbye
12 Stupid Girl
13 Everything's Gonna Be Alright
14 Deed And Deed I Do

Buy it on Amazon!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento